coffee

Sea Otters in love. (Contributed)

Top 10 fun facts of the year

Top 10 fun facts of the year from Black Press Okanagan’s Morning Starts

Sea Otters in love. (Contributed)
(Pixabay)

Morning Start: Canada loves mac and cheese

Your morning start for Wednesday, Dec. 28

(Pixabay)
(@ProfootballHOF/Twitter)

Morning Start: Pittsburgh-Philadelphia merger

Your morning start for Tuesday, Dec. 27

(@ProfootballHOF/Twitter)
(I Celebrate Festivus/Facebook)

Morning Start: Happy Festivus

Your morning start for Friday, Dec. 23

(I Celebrate Festivus/Facebook)
(Pixabay)

Morning Start: Space isn’t as far away as you think

Your morning start for Thursday, Dec. 22

(Pixabay)
(Jad Warde/Facebook)

Morning Start: Winter Solstice

Your morning start for Wednesday, Dec. 21

(Jad Warde/Facebook)
(@joepompliano/Twitter)

Morning Start: Adidas and Puma creators

Your morning start for Tuesday, Dec. 20

(@joepompliano/Twitter)
(Black Press File Photo)

Morning Start: Ogopogo Statue

Your morning start for Monday, Dec. 19

(Black Press File Photo)
(@colombia_hist/Twitter)

Morning Start: Hitman becomes YouTuber

Your morning start for Friday, Dec. 16

(@colombia_hist/Twitter)
(Pixabay)

Morning Start: Thomas Earl’s tough day

Your morning start for Thursday, Dec. 15

(Pixabay)
(Pixabay)

Morning Start: Human to insect ratio

Your morning start for Wednesday, Dec. 14

(Pixabay)
(Pixabay)

Morning Start: Clownfish

Your morning start for Tuesday, Dec. 13

(Pixabay)
(@alonsorevilla/Twitter)

Morning Start: Saved by a television show

Your morning start for Monday, Dec. 12

(@alonsorevilla/Twitter)
(@GWR/Twitter)

Morning Start: Eating an airplane

Your morning start for Thursday, Dec. 8

(@GWR/Twitter)
(@Sunita Khatiwara/Twitter)

Morning Start: Australian Funnel-Web Spider

Your morning start for Wednesday, Dec. 7

(@Sunita Khatiwara/Twitter)
Jen Fowler and Gabriela Schoch recently opened Sweet Leaf Bakery & Cafe in the Mall at Piccadilly. (Lachlan Labere-Salmon Arm Observer)

Friends form sweet partnership in new Salmon Arm bakery and cafe

Sweet Leaf Bakery & Cafe now open at Mall at Piccadilly

Jen Fowler and Gabriela Schoch recently opened Sweet Leaf Bakery & Cafe in the Mall at Piccadilly. (Lachlan Labere-Salmon Arm Observer)
(Pixabay)

Morning Start: How ants sleep

Your morning start for Friday, Dec. 2

(Pixabay)
(Pixabay)

Morning Start: California as a country

Your morning start for Thursday, Dec. 1

(Pixabay)
(@chicagoist/Twitter)

Morning Start: Hockey and Sesame Street

Your morning start for Wednesday, Nov. 30

(@chicagoist/Twitter)
(@rap/Twitter)

Morning Start: Walmarts in America

Your morning start for Tuesday, Nov. 29

(@rap/Twitter)